NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Home of Medical and Dental Excellence

Your Development

Leadership and Management Programme (LaMP)

What is the aim of the Leadership and Management Programme (LaMP)?

Within a complex health and care system, healthcare professionals will need to draw on more than their clinical and technical skills alone. The LaMP programme has been designed by NHS Education for Scotland (NES) to help and support individuals as they develop a range of personal and professional skills and behaviours which will contribute to their effectiveness as a clinician.

 

What does it look like?

This programme has been designed to offer a blended learning approach which consists of two face-to-face development workshops, an online module and a workplace-based project. It describes key areas of performance under 5 domains:

 

  • Demonstrating personal qualities
  • Working with others
  • Managing services
  • Improving services
  • Setting Directiion

 

The programme is completed as shown below.

 

 

Target audience

There are currently three programmes, to suit different groups:

  1. Medical trainees at an ST3 level or beyond (ST1-3 GP trainees) and Dental Trainees
  2. SAS Doctors, Consultants and GPs
  3. Optometrists

 

Cost 

The cost for the programme is £150, which is payable at the point of booking.

For Medical and Dental trainees, study leave budgets have been "top-sliced" to cover the cost of the programme.

 

Getting Started

 To register for the programme, or to book your workshops, visit www.lamp.nes.scot.nhs.uk

 

PLEASE NOTE DELEGATES MUST COMMIT TO BOTH DATES OF THE COHORT

 

For any enquiries, please contact us at fda.admin@nes.scot.nhs.uk

Programme Dates

Medical and Dental trainee programme ...

 Cohort

 Venue

 Date

 Date

2019-10  Stirling, Highland Hotel

 Thursday 30th May 2019

  Course Full

 Thursday 26th September 2019

  Course Full

2019-11

 Edinburgh Hilton Grosvenor

 Wednesday 12th June 2019

  Course Full

 Wednesday 16th October 2019

  Course Full

2019-12  Glasgow Hilton

 Tuesday 25th June 2019

 Course Full

 Tuesday 22nd October 2019

 Course Full

2019-12-A  Forest Grove House, Aberdeen

 Monday 9th September 2019

 Course Full

Monday 13th January 2020

 Course Full

2019-12-B  Doubletree by Hilton Dundee

  Wednesday 18th September 2019

 Course full

 Wednesday 29th January 2020

 Course full

2019-12-C  Dundee, Ninewells Hospital, Postgraduate Office, Level 8

 Wednesday 2nd October 2019

 Course full

 Wednesday 12th February 2020

 Course full

2019-13  Perth Mercure Hotel

 Tuesday 8th October 2019

 Course full

 Tuesday 28th January 2020

 Course full

2019-13-A Dundee Dental Education (DDEC)

Tuesday 8th October 2019

 Course full

 Tuesday 18th February 2020

 Course full

2019-14  Aberdeen Forest Grove House

 Monday 14th October 2019

 Course Full

 Monday 3rd February 2020

 Course Full

 

2019-15  Dundee Doubletree by Hilton

 Thursday 7th November 2019

  Course full

 Thursday 6th February 2020

  Course full

 2019-16  Stirling Court Hotel

 Friday 15th November 2019

 Course Full

 Friday 6th March 2020

 Course Full

2019-16-A  Inverness, Centre for Health Science

 Friday 22nd November 2019

 Course full

 Friday 13th March 2020

 Course full

2019-16-B  Edinburgh Hilton Grosvenor

 Wednesday 27th November 2019

 Course full

 Wednesday 18th March 2020

 Course full

 2019-17  Glasgow NES Offices 2 Central Quay

 Thursday 12th December 2019

 Course full

 Thursday 9th April 2020

 Course full

2019-18

  Glasgow Golden Jubilee (workshop 1)

 NES Office, 2 Central Quay (workshop 2)

 Thursday 12th December 2019

 Course full

 Thursday 9th April 2020

 Course full

2019-19  Edinburgh NES Westport

 Friday 13th December 2019

 Course full

 Friday 17th April 2020

 Course full

 2020-01  Edinburgh NES Westport

 9th January 2020

 Course full

 7th May 2020

 Course full

 2020-02  Edinburgh Hilton Grosvenor

 Wednesday 15th January 2020

 Course full

 Wednesday 13th May 2020

  Course full

2020-03 Forest Grove House, Aberdeen

 

 Thursday 23rd January 2020

 Course full

 

 Thursday 21st May 2020

 Course full

2020-04  Glasgow NES Offices 2 Central Quay

 Tuesday 4th February 2020

 Course full

 Tuesday 2nd June 2020

  Course full

2020-04-A Aberdeen Forest Grove House

Friday 14th February 2020

 Course full

 Friday 19th June 2020

 Course full 

2020-05   Perth Mercure Hotel

 Wednesday 26th February 2020

 Course full

 Wednesday 17th June 2020

 Course full

2020-06  Glasgow NES Offices, 2 Central Quay

  Thursday 12th March 2020

 Course full

 Thursday 2nd July 2020

 Course full

2020-06-A  Dundee Dental Education Centre

 NEW COURSE

Friday 3rd April 2020

Places available for booking now

NEW COURSE

Friday 24th July 2020

Places available for booking now

2020-07  Venue and location TBC

NEW COURSE

Thursday 7th May 2020

Places available for booking shortly

NEW COURSE

Thursday 27th August 2020

Places available for booking shortly

2020-08  Edinburgh Westport

NEW COURSE

Wednesday 14th October 2020

Places available for booking now

NEW COURSE

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Places available for booking now

 

SAS Doctors, Consultants and GPs programme - 

 Cohort

  Venue

 Date

 Date

2019-SAS2    Stirling Court Hotel

Wednesday 3rd July 2019

Course Full

  Wednesday 9th October 2019

 Course Full

 2019-SAS3   Apex Haymarket Edinburgh

 Wednesday 6th November 2019

 Course full

 Wednesday 4th March 2020

 Course full

 2020-SAS1  Glasgow 2 Central Quay, NES Offices

 Tuesday 21st January 2020

 Course full

Tuesday 21st April 2020 

 Course full

2020-SAS2  Centre for Health Science, Inverness

 NEW COURSE 

Tuesday 26th May 2020

Places available for booking 

NEW COURSE

Tuesday 8th September 2020

Places available for booking

 

 

 

 

 


Top