Facebook
NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Scotland - home of medical excellence

Your Development

AMP Update Training

As of 1 January 2020, Update Training for AMP's will become mandatory for all existing AMP's.  Training must be completed within 5 years of initial training.

 Update training currently consists of four modules: 

  • For all AMP's, it is mandatory that you complete the CORE and CAPACITY modules.  These modules will be carried out on the same day and offered as one combined course.  Booking fee is £250.
  • For existing AMP's who specialise in Forensic psychiatry, it is mandatory that you complete a half-day FORENSIC module.  Booking fee is £125.
  • For existing AMP's who specialise in Child and Adult psychiatry, it is mandatory that you complete a half-day CAMHS module.  Booking fee is £125.

Booking a place on a training course can be completed through the Portal.  You will need to register with the Portal to be able to book a place on this course.  Payment of the course must be made at the time of booking.

Please note: We request that anyone attending these courses not be on call and ensure mobile phones & devices are switched off for the duration of the course

 

Core & Capacity Training dates are as follows :-

 Date 

Time  

 Course  Venue
 Friday 21st September 2018 - Full, waiting list only

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Glasgow (2CQ)
 Wednesday 3rd October, 2018 - Full, waiting list only

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Inverness (Centre for Health Science)
 Thursday 4th October, 2018 - Full, waiting list only

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Edinburgh (Westport)
 Monday 29th October 2018 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

  AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Glasgow (2CQ)
 Monday 5th November 2018 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Edinburgh (Westport)
 Thursday 15th November 2018 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Glasgow (2CQ)
 Tuesday 20th November 2018 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Aberdeen (Forest Grove House)
 Wednesday 28th November 2018 - Full, waiting list only

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Dundee (D.D.E.C.)
 Friday 7th December 2018 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Edinburgh (Westport)

 Friday 14th December 2018 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Glasgow (2CQ)

 Thursday 10th January 2019 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Forth Valley

 Thursday 17th January 2019 - available for booking

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Glasgow (2CQ)

 Thursday 24th January  2019 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Glasgow (2CQ)

 Thursday 7th February 2019 - Full, waiting list only 

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Glasgow (2CQ)

 Thursday 14th February 2019 - available for booking

09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Dundee (D.D.E.C.)

 Tuesday 19th February 2019 - available for booking

09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Edinburgh (Westport)

 Tuesday 26th February 2019 - available for booking

09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Dumfries (Education Centre)

 Monday 4th March 2019 - available for booking

09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Edinburgh (Westport)

 Thursday 14th March 2019 - available for booking

09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Aberdeen (F.G.H)

 Wednesday 20th March 2019 - available for booking

09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Ayr (Crosshouse Hospital)

 Friday 29th March 2019 - available for booking                        

 09:15 - 17:00

 AMP Update Training - Core & Capacity  Glasgow (2CQ)

 

Forensic (Half Day)Training dates are as follows :-

Date           

Time Course Venue

 Tuesday 30th October 2018 - Full, waiting list only             

 09:15 - 17:00  AMP Update Training - Forensic (Half Day)  Glasgow (2CQ)

 Friday 1st February 2019 - available for booking  

09:15 - 17:00 AMP Update Training - Forensic (Half Day)  Lanark (State Hospital, Carstairs)

 

 CAMHS (Half Day)Training dates are as follows :

Date

Time

Course

Venue

  Tuesday 6th November 2018 - Full, waiting list only

 09:15 - 17:00  AMP Update Training - CAMHS (Half Day)  Edinburgh (Westport)

 Wednesday 30th January 2019 - available for booking

 09:15 - 17:00  AMP Update Training - CAMHS (Half Day)  Edinburgh (Westport)


Any enquiries about the availability of AMP training courses should be addressed to AMPTraining@nes.scot.nhs.uk.  


Top