NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Home of Medical and Dental Excellence

Regional Information

Specialty Contacts

 

All departments within Ninewells Hospital unless otherwise stated.

Specialty

Training Programme Director

Acute (Internal) Medicine

Dr Alistair Douglas

Anaesthetics

Dr Cameron Weir

Cardiology

Dr Benjamin Szwejkowski

Clinical Radiology

Dr Shilpi Pal

Core Psychiatry

Dr Nick Hughes

Dermatology

Dr Sharizan Adbul-Ghaffar

Diagnostic Neuropathology

Mr Colin Smith

Emergency Medicine

Dr Andy Paterson

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Dr Chris Schofield

Gastroenterology

Dr Max Groome

General (Internal) Medicine

Dr Paul Cadden

General Practice

Jennifer Duncan, Team Leader

General Psychiatry

Dr Chris Pell

General Surgery

Mr Alastair Moses

Geriatric Medicine

Dr Donna Clark

Haematology

Dr Sudhir Tauro

Histopathology

Dr Sharon Edwards

Internal Medical Training (IMT)

Dr Suzy Silburn

Intensive Care Medicine

Dr Carol MacMillan

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr Caithlin Neill

Ophthalmology

Dr Paul Johnstone

Otolaryngology

Mr Richard Adamson

Paediatrics

Dr Alice Jollands

Plastic Surgery

Dr Stuart Waterston

Renal Medicine

Dr Graham Stewart

Respiratory Medicine

Dr Peter Williamson

Rheumatology

Dr Suzy Silburn

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery

Mr Donald Campbell

 

Alternative contact details for assistance with arranging Tasters in the East Region.

Specialty

Specialty Lead for Foundation

Foundation Programme Director

General Surgery

HDU

Neurology

Urology

Mr John Scollay

Dr Linda Dubiel

Ms Kathy White

Mr Greg Kata

Mr John Scollay

Dermatology

General Medicine

Ophthalmology

Dr Alyson Bryden

Dr Alasdair Mackie

Dr Helen Murgatroyd

Dr Alasdair Mackie

Geriatric Medicine (Royal Victoria Hospital)

Palliative Medicine (Cornhill, Perth)

Palliative Medicine (Roxburgh House, Dundee)

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr Carolyn Leslie

Dr Abi Walton

Dr Elinor Brabin

Mr Doug Robinson

Mr Brian Singer

General Surgery (Perth Royal Infirmary)

Paediatrics

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery (Perth Royal Infirmary)

Mr John Scollay

Dr Shetty Bhushan

Mr Simon Thomas

Dr Jennifer Hanslip

Emergency Medicine

General Practice

Haematology

Oncology

Psychiatry

Dr Andy Paterson

Dr Simon Austin

TBC

TBC

Dr Mhairi Hepburn

Dr Simon Austin

General Medicine (Perth Royal Infirmary)

Maxillofacial Surgery

Neurosurgery

Otolaryngology

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Plastic Surgery

Dr Priya Nair

Mr Doug Kennedy

Mr Kismet Hossain-Ibrahim

Mrs Ceilidh Kennedy

Dr Vimala Nellore

Mr Matthew Hough

Dr Priya Nair

Specialty Contacts

 

 

NHS Grampian

All departments within Aberdeen Royal Infirmary (ARI) unless otherwise stated.

Department

Lead Contact

Acute Medicine

Dr R Docea

Anaesthetics

Dr G Byers

Cardiology

Dr A Stewart

Chemical Pathology

Dr K Deans

Emergency Medicine

Dr A Cooper

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Dr U Kulkarni

Gastroenterology

Dr L McLeman

General Medicine

Dr I Tonna

General Medicine, Dr Gray’s, Elgin

Dr L Millar

General Psychiatry, Royal Cornhill Hospital, Aberdeen

Dr S Anderson

General Practice

L Spindler, Administrator

General Surgery

Dr C Parnaby

Geriatric Medicine

 

Community Geriatric Medicine

Dr S Rochow & Dr C Bostock

 

Dr S Alder

Haematology

Dr D Culligan

HDU

Dr C Robinson & Dr C Skinner

Histopathology

Dr L Smart

Infectious Diseases

Dr R Laing

Maxillofacial Surgery

Mr T Lowe

Neurology

Dr E Visser

Neurosurgery

Dr P Bhatt

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr A Shetty

Oncology

Dr A Kennedy

Ophthalmology

Ms K Greiner

Otolaryngology

Ms S Maini

Paediatrics, Royal Aberdeen Children’s Hospital

Mr Y Patel

Plastic Surgery

Mr A Curnier

Renal Medicine

Dr C Brunton

Respiratory Medicine

Dr D Miller

Stroke Medicine

Dr S Banik

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery, ARI

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery, Woodend Hospital, Aberdeen

Dr S Roberts

Mr S Baliga & Ms C Miller

Urology

Dr T Lam

Vascular Surgery

Mr M Sharp

  

NHS Highland

Department

Lead Contact

Anaesthetics

Marion McKinnon

Community Sexual and Reproductive Health

Waheed Khan

Emergency Medicine

Mike Rennie

General Practice

Mel Stewart - Administrator

Intensive Care Medicine

Mike Duffy

Lab specialties

Emma Watson

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

James Bingham

Occupational Medicine

Mark Hilditch

Ophthalmology

Andrew Pyott

Otolarygology

Angus Cain

Paediatrics

Alan Webb

Pathology

Rashmi Lahiri

Psychiatry

David Gordon

Public Health

Ken Oates

Radiology

Jason Walker

Remote and Rural General Practice

Mel Stewart - Administrator

Remote and Rural Hospital Practice

Duncan Scott

Specialty Contacts

 

Acute Care Common Stem - Acute Medicine South East of Scotland Lynn McCallum lynn.mccallum@borders.scot.nhs.uk
Acute Care Common Stem - Anaesthetics South East of Scotland Linzi Peacock Linzi.Peacock@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Acute Care Common Stem - Emergency Medicine South East of Scotland Stephen Lynch Stephen.Lynch@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Acute Internal Medicine - South East Lynn McCallum lynn.mccallum@borders.scot.nhs.uk
Anaesthetics - South East Kirsteen Brown Kirsteen.Brown@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Cardiology - South East Christopher Lang chris.lang@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Cardiothoracic Surgery John Butler john.butler@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk
Clinical Pharmacology David Webb d.j.webb@ed.ac.uk
Clinical radiology - South East Judith Anderson judithjackson@doctors.org.uk
Core Anaesthetics Training South-East of Scotland Linzi Peacock Linzi.Peacock@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Core Medical Training South-East of Scotland Clive Goddard clive.goddard@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Core Medical Training South-East of Scotland Kerri Baker kerri.baker@nhs.net
Core Psychiatry Training South-East of Scotland Norman Nuttall norman.nuttall@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Dermatology - South East Caroline Murray caroline.murray@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Dermatology - South East Chandralekha Bertram Chandra.Bertram@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Emergency medicine (run through) - South East Stephen Lynch Stephen.Lynch@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Emergency medicine - South East Stephen Lynch Stephen.Lynch@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Endocrinology and diabetes mellitus - South East Anna Dover anna.dover@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Gastroenterology - South East Carol Blair carol.blair@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
General psychiatry - South East Fiona Clunie fiona.clunie@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
General surgery - South East Brian Mander James.Mander@luht.scot.nhs.uk
Geriatric medicine - South East Susan Pound susan.pound@nhs.net
Haematology - South East Fiona Scott Fiona.M.Scott@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Histopathology - South East Marie Mathers Marie.Mathers@luht.scot.nhs.uk
Intensive care medicine - South East Neil Young neil.young@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Medical Microbiology - East of Scotland Pota Kalima Pota.Kalima@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Medical ophthalmology - National Graeme Williams graeme.williams@nhs.net
Medical Virology (All Scotland) Eleri Wilson-Davies eleridavies@nhs.net
Obstetrics and gynaecology - South East Paul Mills paulmills@nhs.net
Occupational medicine (All Scotland) Kashif Ali email@drkashifali.uk
Old age psychiatry - National Stuart Ritchie stuart.ritchie@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
Otolaryngology Richard Adamson richard.adamson@nhs.net
Ophthalmology - South East Pankaj Agarwal p.agarwal1@nhs.net
Paediatrics - South East Laura Jones Laura.jones@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Paediatrics - South East Ailsa McLellan ailsa.mclellan@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Plastic Surgery Stuart Waterston stuartwaterston@nhs.net
Psychiatry of learning disability - South East John Russell johnrussell@nhs.net
Renal medicine - South East Paddy Gibson paddy.gibson@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Respiratory medicine - South East Tracey Bradshaw tracey.bradshaw@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Rheumatology - South East Philip Riches philip.riches@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Trauma and orthopaedic surgery - South East Samuel Molyneux sam.molyneux@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Core Surgical Training Satheesh Yalamarthi satheesh.yalamarthi@nhs.net
Vascular Surgery Stuart Suttie stuartsuttie@nhs.net

 

General Practice Tasters: If your GP taster application is approved, the South East region Foundation team will allocate you a GP Practice to undertake your taster session.

 

Specialty Contacts

 

For information on Tasters in hospitals in the West Region not listed in the tables below, please contact your Consortia Lead Administrator:

South Consortium: Programmes W01 - W08

Consortia Lead Administrator: Kirsty Hamilton

North & East Consortium: Programmes W09 - W16

Consortia Lead Administrator: Tracy Boue or Jean Elliott

West Consortium: Programmes W17 - W24

Consortia Lead Administrator: Justine Cannon

 

 

General Practice

Practice  Telephone  GP Contact  Practice Manager Contact

 Barns Medical Practice

 01292 281439  Tommy Hunter  Jan McCulloch

 Station Road Medical Practice

 01292 671444  Janice Currans  Julie Grant

 Frew Terrace Surgery

 01294 272396  Thomas Miller  Deborah Boyd

 Regent Gardens Medical Centre

 01417 761238  Annie Gemmill  Gordon Carmichael

 Oakview Medical Practice

 01389 752650  Euan Glen  David Allen

 Dr Geraldine MacNab and Partners, Roxburgh Practice

 01475 558300  Margaret Thompson  Rosemary Nolan

 Logan Practice

 01698 373341  Alec Logan  Sharon McGowan

 MacInnes Medical Practice

 01698 860246  Wilma Hogg  Al McKenna

 Polmont Park Medical Group

 01324 715753  David Herron  Helen Broadwood

 Dalbeattie Medical Practice

 01556 610331  James Clark-Maxwell  Campbell Watt

 Greencroft Medical Centre (South)

 01461 202244  David Baker  Brett Winn

 Dr N. G. Kelly and Partners, North Surgery

 01461 202745  Paul Gibbon  Brian Ponton

 

University Hospital Ayr

Date of Taster Specialty Contact
per arrangement Urology

Audrey Gallacher

per arrangement Emergency Medicine

Audrey Gallacher

per arrangement Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgery

Audrey Gallacher


 

 

 

 


 

 

Queen Elizabeth University Hospital

Date of Taster Specialty Contact
2nd week in Nov/Jan/June  Anaesthetics

Kirsty Hamilton

1 week per month  Cardiology

Kirsty Hamilton

1st week of month  Dermatology

Kirsty Hamilton

1st full week of month Diabetes

Kirsty Hamilton

1st full week of month  ENT

Kirsty Hamilton

preferably 1st week of month  Haematology

Kirsty Hamilton

1st full week of month  Neurology Dept

Kirsty Hamilton

flexible  Neuropathology 

Kirsty Hamilton

by negotiation  O&G: Gynae-oncology 

Kirsty Hamilton

by negotiation  O&G: Endometriosis/pelvic surgery 

Kirsty Hamilton

by negotiation  O&G: Obstetrics/urogynaecology 

Kirsty Hamilton

by negotiation  O&G: Feto-maternal Medicine

Kirsty Hamilton

by negotiation with 4wks notice  Ophthalmology

Kirsty Hamilton

3rd week of month  Orthopaedics

Kirsty Hamilton

by negotiation  Palliative Care

Kirsty Hamilton

2nd full week of month  Pathology

Kirsty Hamilton

by negotiation General Radiology

Kirsty Hamilton

by negotiation  Rehabilitation Medicine

Kirsty Hamilton

2nd week of month  Respiratory Medicine

Kirsty Hamilton

2nd week of month  Rheumatology (1)

Kirsty Hamilton

3rd week of month  Rheumatology (2)

Kirsty Hamilton

1st full week of Oct and May  Spinal Injuries Unit

Kirsty Hamilton

2nd week of month  Urology

Kirsty Hamilton


Top