NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Scotland - home of medical excellence

Your Development

Leadership and Management Programme (LaMP)

What is the aim of the Leadership and Management Programme (LaMP)?

Within a complex health and care system, healthcare professionals will need to draw on more than their clinical and technical skills alone. The LaMP programme has been designed by NHS Education for Scotland (NES) to help and support individuals as they develop a range of personal and professional skills and behaviours which will contribute to their effectiveness as a clinician.

 

What does it look like?

This programme has been designed to offer a blended learning approach which consists of two face-to-face development workshops, an online module and a workplace-based project. It describes key areas of performance under 5 domains:

 

  • Demonstrating personal qualities
  • Working with others
  • Managing services
  • Improving services
  • Setting Directiion

 

The programme is completed as shown below.

 

 

Target audience

There are currently three programmes, to suit different groups:

  1. Medical trainees at an ST3 level or beyond (ST1-3 GP trainees) and Dental Trainees
  2. SAS Doctors, Consultants and GPs
  3. Optometrists

 

Cost 

The cost for the programme is £150, which is payable at the point of booking.

For Medical and Dental trainees, study leave budgets have been "top-sliced" to cover the cost of the programme.

 

Getting Started

 To register for the programme, or to book your workshops, visit www.lamp.nes.scot.nhs.uk

 

PLEASE NOTE DELEGATES MUST COMMIT TO BOTH DATES OF THE COHORT

 

For any enquiries, please contact us at fda.admin@nes.scot.nhs.uk

Programme Dates

Medical and Dental trainee programme ...

 Cohort

 Venue

 Date

 Date

 2018-07

 Perth, Queens Hotel

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Course full

 Tuesday 12th June 2018

Course full

 2018-08

 Hilton, William Street

 Glasgow

 Monday 26th March 2018

Course full

 Monday 16th July 2018

Course full

 2018-09

 Dundee, Doubletree by Hilton

 Friday 6th April 2018

Course full

 Friday 20th July 2018

Course full

 2018-10

Glasgow, Radisson Blu

Wednesday 11th April 2018

Course full

Wednesday 27th June 2018

Course full

 2018-11

Stirling, Stirling Court Hotel

 Wednesday 18th April 2018

Course full

 Wednesday 18th July 2018

Course full

 2018-12

 Edinburgh, Hilton Grosvenor

 Thursday 19th April 2018

Course full

 Thursday 23rd August 2018

Course full

 21018-13

 Perth, Queens Hotel

 Thursday 17th May 2018

Course full

 Thursday 23th August 2018

Course full

 2018-14

 Kinross, Green Hotel

 Tuesday 22nd May 2018

 Course Full

 Tuesday 28th August 2018

 Course Full 

 2018-15

 Glasgow, Jury's Inn

 Tuesday 22nd May 2018

 Course Full

 Tuesday 18th September 2018

  Course Full

 2018-16

 Glasgow, Hilton, William Street

 Wednesday 23rd May 2018

 Course Full 

 Wednesday 12th September 2018

 Course Full 

 2018-17

 Aberdeen, Hilton Treetops

 Wednesday 30th May 2018

Course full

 Wednesday 3rd October 2018

Course full

2018-18

 Aberdeen Forest Grove House

 Monday 4th June 2018

Course full

 Monday 3rd September 2018

 Course full

2018-19

 Edinburgh, Hilton Grosvenor

 Thursday 21st June 2018

  Course Full

 Thursday 20th September 2018

  Course Full

 2018-20  Double Tree Hilton, Dundee

Wednesday 20th June 2018

  Course Full

 Wednesday 24th October 2018

  Course Full

 2018-21

 Jury's Inn, Glasgow

  Wednesday 4th July 2018

 Course full

 Wednesday 7th November 2018

 Course full

 2018-22  Queens Hotel, Perth

 Friday 6th July 2018

  Course Full

 Friday 2nd November 2018

  Course Full

2018-23 Scone, Murrayshall

Tuesday 25th September 2018

  Course Full

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

  Course Full

2018-24  Stirling Court Hotel, Stirling

Wednesday 26th September 2018

 Course Full

Wednesday 23rd January 2019

  Course Full

2018-25  Grosvenor Hotel, Edinburgh

Thursday 27th September 2018

 Course full

Thursday 24th January 2019

 Course full

2018-26  Aberdeen Forest Grove House

Friday 5th October 2018

 Course Full

Friday 1st February 2019

 Course Full

2018-27  Aberdeen Hilton Treetops

 Thursday 18th October 2018

 Course Full

 Thursday 7th February 2019

 Course Full

2018-28  Airth Castle, Stirlingshire

 Friday 23rd November 2018

 Course Full

 Friday 22nd March 2019

 Course Full

2018-29  Glasgow Hilton

Wednesday 28th November 2018

 Course Full

 Wednesday 27th March 2019

 Course Full

2018-30   Edinburgh, Hilton Grosvenor

 Tuesday 11th December 2018

 Course Full

 Tuesday 2nd April 2019

 Course Full

2019-01  Glasgow 2CQ

  Wednesday 16th January 2019

Course Full

 Wednesday 8th May 2019

 Course Full

2019-02  Edinburgh, Westport

 Tuesday 12th February 2019

 Course Full

 Tuesday 4th June 2019

 Course Full

 

SAS Doctors, Consultants and GPs programme - 

 Cohort

 Venue

 Date

 Date

 2018-SAS1

 Glasgow Hilton

 Wednesday 7th February 2018 (WS1)

 Course Full 

 Wednesday 11th July 2018 WS2) 

 Course Full 

 2018-SAS2  Edinburgh Hilton Grosvenor

 Tuesday 8th May 2018

 Course Full

 Thursday 30th August 2019

  Course Full

  2018-SAS3   Dundee, Westpark Conference Centre

 Tuesday 6th November 2018

**Live and available for booking**

 Tuesday 19th March 2019

**Live and available for booking**

 

Optometrists programme ...

 Cohort

 Venue

 Date

 Date

 2018-Op1

 Glasgow Hilton Hotel

 Tuesday 6th February 2018  (WS1)

 Tuesday 15th May 2018 (WS2)

 2018-Op2

 Stirling Court Hotel

 Tuesday  5th September 2018  (WS1)

* PLACES STILL AVAILABLE FOR BOOKING *

 Tuesday 5th December 2018 (WS2)

* PLACES STILL AVAILABLE FOR BOOKING

 

 


Top