Facebook
NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Home of Medical and Dental Excellence

About Us

Directors of Medical Education

Responsible for maintaining and developing high quality medical education and training within their NHS Board.

Directors of Medical Education (DMEs) are consultants or doctors appointed to NHS Boards.  Each DME works in close collaboration with the Postgraduate Deans.

DME's are responsible for ensuring that trainers and trainees employed by their NHS Board are fit to practice.

Each DME ensures that their NHS Board delivers the high standards of postgraduate medical education required by NES and the General Medical Council.

 

Health Board  Director of Medical Education  Contact 
Ayrshire & Arran Hugh Neill hugh.neill@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk
Borders Jane Montgomery Jane.Montgomery@borders.scot.nhs.uk
Dumfries & Galloway Peter Armstrong peter.armstrong@nhs.net
Fife Morwenna Wood morwenna.wood@nhs.net
Forth Valley Kate Patrick kate.patrick@nhs.net
Golden Jubilee (National Hospital) Alan Kirk alan.kirk@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk
Grampian Kim Milne nhsg.medicaleducationteam@nhs.net
Greater Glasgow & Clyde Lindsay Donaldson lindsay.donaldson@nhs.net
Highland Emma Watson emmawatson@nhs.net
Lanarkshire Ian Hunter ian.hunter-DME@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk    
Lothian Simon Edgar simonedgar@nhs.net
Orkney Marthinus Roos marthinus.roos@nhs.net
Shetland Pauline Wilson paulinewilson@nhs.net
Tayside John Davidson john.davidson2@nhs.net
Western Isles Angus McKellar angus.mckellar@nhs.net

Contacts up to date as at 31 May 2017.


Top